1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Nov. 18, 2011 - 17:54

Today started out normal but while I was inside teaching it disintegrated and I stepped outside into a blizzard. It didn't get below 25 but will tonight - 13 - and tomorrow night - 8. I suppose it's good that we're getting this so early as it will make what's coming up less shocking.

I worry about the ankles, and my own ankle, and someone was just skidding up and down the hill outside my house like a jackass, for fun, I suppose, but making it slicker for everyone else. 13 degrees, roads don't unslick themselves.

Wind howling, snow blowing horizontally, temperature falling, at work I imagined all the mice in the city fleeing to my warm vacant house, squealing and pooping and nestling into every nook and cranny they could find. Every speck of lint, every mark in the floorboards, every gouge out of the old kitchen linoleum is mouse poop.

I'm supposed to meet friends out tonight at 9 but fuck if I don't want to. That's late, and it's a blizzard out there. And I was supposed to meet a friend tomorrow morning at 8 to go for a run, but ha. Would rather be in bed for both occasions.

Will take a nap now. And call homeless drunkard, to make sure he's still alive.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019