1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Nov. 17, 2011 - 16:46

I'm at the coffee shop! I got a decaf latte and it's the best latte I've had in at least a year and a half! Also got some loose leaf teas for my mom for her birthday. Also went to the post office and will go directly to yoga after this.

I didn't go to work today! I stayed at home, had coffee and toast, read my backlog of newspapers and figured out a bunch of cryptograms, listened to the radio, cleaned some things, talked to my landlord about the mouse problem, took a nap. I should take more naps, I think.

So I may have shirked my duty for the day by not going to work but it wasn't out of an inability to face the world, just a mild desire to not go to work. On Thursdays all I do is work - no class, no office hours, so blehhh. No point in going.

Dude who's going to rip up my bathroom won't do it until next week now. Fine.

Have found mouse turds: in my cupboard, in the drawer under the stove, in my bathroom. It's not a good feeling, really, knowing that the little bastards are scurrying around everywhere and pooping. I have yet to see one, though, so I'm still pretending they don't exist.

Haven't heard from long-lost what's-his-face since Tuesday night. It got down to 10 degrees that night - 10 degrees. I'm assuming he's fine. Nothing I can do about it. He's taken care of himself these last seven years without me, he can take care of himself without me again. We'll be fine. I did think he'd be taking off - and he still might, and I still kind of hope he does - but his sense of time is not my sense of time, his sense of urgency is not the same as mine - his rock bottom is much lower than mine. If you ask me, he's definitely at rock bottom, but he's got a higher tolerance for rock bottom than I have.

How much longer till the winter solstice?

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019