1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Typed at work
Monday, Nov. 07, 2011 - 17:49

Oh my god!

1. At my jobby job, my new boss is quitting. I got to work early (after a disastrous five minutes: I attempted to get lunch before going to work but was thwarted by a group of about 200 high school students right in front of me - never mind, I'll wait. I attempted to go to the bathroom for private time [Diva Cup] but the only private bathroom was occupied.) and immediately after my arrival, after I accidently turned off my computer instead of turning it on, my two coworkers got in a fight. Things, one might say, are tense. It is 1:20 now and coworker Nastypants has not returned from lunch yet. Perhaps she will quit. Then, after this semester, I will quit, and the office and entire institution will crumble. My coworker whispered to me, after her fight with the other coworker, the news about our new boss quitting, and we both just started laughing and laughing at the horror of it all.

2. On the one hand, I'm glad that my periods are coming more regularly these past few years. On the other hand, I am not glad that they are coming more regularly. I just had one of these. Why did it have to come again exactly 28 short days later. Why.

3. We are about a week and a half into my Pizza Hut For Health and Digestive Optimization Diet and I think it's going fairly well. I mean, maybe it's hard to say right now, because things tend to get painful and uncomfortable this time of month, but, really, I think it's going fairly well.

4. Etc. Stay safe and warm, kids!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019