1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

snow day
Saturday, Nov. 05, 2011 - 10:44

Long-lost person did not leave on Thursday, he left five minutes ago and took my car. I told my sister I was loaning him my car and she got a little uppity - does he deserve it? I don't know if he does but regardless I let him take it. I'm trying to learn more about Buddhism, about life, about the interconnectedness of everything, about how I am affected by things and how I choose to let myself be affected by things. I loaned him my car for a couple days.

I think he might have to leave. Actually, I kind of hope he does. This is no place to be in the winter when you're down on your luck. This place kills people, quite literally. I don't know what will happen but I am glad I've spent all these years getting myself ready for something. I suppose this is it. Tough love, not an easy thing to do.

It snowed! We've got a white sloppy layer on the ground and on the hills. The hills are beautiful.

Plans for the weekend: today clean and rearrange, tomorrow 5k in the morning and then laundry and dinner with pals. Also, a nap.

Nota bene: I do not normally employ forms such as "typin" and "playin". If you spot occurrences such as these in this diary, you can blame it on my jive-talkin fancy phone, which I'm silently typing on right now (and which wanted me to type "right. Ow"). Technology!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019