1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Nov. 03, 2011 - 11:12

I am at the coffee shop. Got a grande cafe au lait. I wouldn't have, except it was just 10 cents more than a tall, so. The wireless here is broken. It was broken last time I was here too. I brought my enormous laptop but am typing this on my phone. Maybe it's me, because there are tons of other people with laptops in here. My phone couldn't connect to the wireless either. So I played spider solitaire on my computer and that's all. I did bring homework to grade but behhh.

They are playing chirpy classical music, which I take to be their non-Christmassy Christmas music. I do not mind in the least. Winter will come, I suppose, and we get ourselves through it with holidays of eating and sparkly lights.

The sunrise yesterday was beautiful, did I tell you?

Today my long-lost person is on his way to do something that's very difficult for him and I hope things go okay. It's hard to confront things, it's hard to deal with upsetting things, it's easier to let inertia take over. Sometimes it's hard to know what the right thing to do is.

I am still unsure what to think of it all. It's still surreal to me. I found something I wrote years ago, after seeing Eternal Sunshine for the first time - about how they had found each other again... maybe some connections are that strong, I wrote.

I do think I'll have a bonfire - this weekend, maybe, but I can't burn shit like that.

I need to start walking to work from my house in 5 minutes.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019