1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2011 - 17:58

There are people protesting outside of my health clinic. They do it every week but are now doing a 40-day thing, every day. They'd say they aren't protesting - they are doing something positive, i.e. praying. However, they are targeting my health clinic. Makes me wish I had some reason to make an appointment there. I get perverse pleasure going there when protesters are outside. They look at me sharply, wondering, I know, if I'm there to get an abortion. No, I'm not, you nosy, self-righteous bullies, I'm getting primary health care. Do something useful, if you really care so much about life - like maybe help people who are actually experiencing life right now.

In other dull things to comment on: I am super glad I'm not a high school football coach. I walk by a high school football team practicing and I hear the coaches - grown men! - barking, getting all worked up, taking it so seriously, and it's high school football! The players are tiny, they're not fully grown yet, they are still kids! At my high school we got a new coach who was so intense he headbutted a player and gave himself a bloody forehead. They players were very impressed.

I've decided to walk to work and back this fall always, unless it's raining. Need to get new shoes.

Had pizza last night, think I'll go to the store to get some ice cream tonight, and something else for dinner.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019