1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Oct. 20, 2011 - 19:59

After this morning's entry, I went to work, where I didn't do anything except think about myself. I decided I'll go to Hawaii for a month, find a room to rent on Craigslist and take a suitcase and a few books. Then I'll move back home and open a bakery. Then I remembered that mountainless horizons make me terribly uneasy, and that my bakery would be doomed thanks to my complete lack of business acumen and common sense. So THEN I thought about seeing if I could go on a writer's retreat - spend a month somewhere surrounded by writers and writing my little heart out! However, howevermuch I like to pretend otherwise, I am no writer and could get no grant for such a thing. Still, I need to fucking do something.

Here's one thing I can do: start recording all my grandpa's 45s to my computer, so I can give my dad a CD of them for Christmas. That'll be a fantastic project.

Get to work, girl. Ain't no one's fault but your own.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019