1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

something, what
Wednesday, Oct. 19, 2011 - 17:54

Taking my car to the shop tomorrow morning. I've been happy with my mechanics but Sunday night Friend tells me about a mechanic he's found, a guy who just works out of his garage and is way cheaper than the shops. Called the guy this morning but no answer and no outgoing voicemail message so I gave up - shop tomorrow, then. But am now full of chagrin. Will spend hundreds of dollars tomorrow and will never know how much I could have saved.

Been thinking and thinking. I stayed in this town and was able to find that guy again and so maybe this place has no more purpose for me. I feel quite lost and very unhappy here. I love the running community, I love that lifestyle and what it's done for me, but I'm not sure I love anything else. I'm not sure.

I don't even have dreams anymore - I haven't had a dream in two weeks, maybe. I was just thinking I should get an official dream journal to write them down in and now they've dried up. I know this phase will pass but for right now I don't like it.

Ice cream now - that will make me feel better. Hair cut tomorrow. Something, something. Something. I feel so weird.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019