1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Oct. 16, 2011 - 10:42

My ankle is NOT okay! That jerk! It was fine until I walked downstairs last night to try to find out if all the screaming outside was good or bad (it was good) and all of a sudden my ankle decided to stop being an ankle and I almost fell down the stairs. Again. Put an ice pack on, and now I've got an Ace bandage wrapped around it, but it still hurts a lot.

Eh. Been thinking about why I've driven myself so hard athletically the last 8, 7, 5 years. When you dedicate yourself to something like that it makes life simpler - gives you something very specific to focus on, takes up your time threefold (event, preparation, recovery). Gives you somethig physical to focus on so you can stop obsessing about the emotional. Also of course proving to yourself that you can do anything - gratifying and satisfying. It's been so important to me these last 8, 7, 5 years or so.

And now it's my life, my lifestyle, my friends. Would be very, very hard for me to leave this town at this point.

Not that I won't ever. Not that I haven't been wanting to leave for years now. Need to do something - either accept where I am, or move.

I knew I was here for a reason but I had no idea what that reason actually was.

Wow, I got ios5 yesterday and just found that thing that you can drag down from the top. Maybe it was there before too, I don't know. Also, � � � � ū čb�����o� neato

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019