1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Sept. 16, 2011 - 22:50

I stumbled across a journal or two while looking for something else - I've kept a journal since I was 16, writing quite regularly (and obsessively at times) since the year 2003, when everything in my life changed. I'm grateful for this record I have and I know someday it'll be useful to me - but really it's all too painful for me to read right now.

But I'm grateful for it all and it's funny that I haven't been able to write at all lately, now that my life is in a period of change again. Someday I'll be able to process all of this and someday I'll be able to write it all down but not quite yet. It's still pretty surreal to me. I don't know what will happen, I don't know what I want to happen, I hardly feel like it has happened at all.

Well, anyway. I'm at home this weekend, running a half marathon on Sunday. Healthy body healthy mind!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019