1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Sept. 10, 2011 - 16:11

I am at the laundromat again. When I conceptualized this visit, I thought I'd work on my class. I thought I wouldn't even bring my laptop, I'd just bring the textbook to read. Ha ha! I am funny.

I ran 14 miles this morning. The half marathon we were going to do was canceled because of the smoke. I am fairly well exhausted. I fell asleep accidentally in my bed while taking a break from reading my newspaper on a blanket on the lawn.

I've subscribed to a newspaper! Just like a real adult! I'm pretty excited about this. I've never had a newspaper subscription before. They sent me a thing saying I could get a year for $26. $26 in support of local journalism is a good deal. I've always wanted to be the kind of person who gets a newspaper every morning. I have now laid the groundwork and now hope to become the kind of person who reads a newspaper every morning. Which is a step. But so far I'm at 100% - 1 out of 1. I even read some of the comics, even though I know that they are not funny at all.

I don't know what else to say. I'm going to the store after this to get tons of food.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019