1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Sept. 04, 2011 - 17:09

At the laundromat. Fairly exhausted. Been a weird time lately.

Ran 10 and a half yesterday - turns out there's a half marathon next weekend that I haven't trained for. We ran on a trail that gets pretty rough. I wore my stupid ankle brace because of the ankle-rolling potential, but it alters my gait and my knee was killing me yesterday, and it also makes my ankle hurt, so my ankle's killing me. Soaked in epsom salts, going to get an ice pack and a different ankle brace after I'm done here.

My little sister and her husband broke up again. We convinced her to leave and drive home - I'm secretly worried about all the guns they have, and we wouldn't be able to say there weren't warning signs because there have been. But I talked to her today and they're going to "work on it" again. Fuck. I don't know why. I hope she doesn't go back there soon, I hope she stays at home for a while.

My class is okay - it will be a bit of work but not terrible or impossible. I'm just not into it at all. I kind of wish I weren't doing it.

My desk job remains a fucking nightmare.

I mowed the lawn and... didn't sleep well last night. You create these routines and they get interrupted unexpectedly. It's good, but tiring. Perhaps earplugs would help.

Remarkable things remain unremarked upon.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019