1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

August 18
Thursday, Aug. 18, 2011 - 11:55

Hi! I'm writing to you from the coffee shop! (And my ridiculously large laptop.) I'm not at work!

I don't have internet at home anymore because the people below me moved out. I may have already told you this. I don't know when I'll be able to write at you again.

I'm off work tomorrow too. I've got these two days to get shit done. Tons of shit. Pay car registration and go to the insurance company and get the chip in my windshield fixed and buy a new saddle for my bike and buy some new clothes for the fall and buy some rugs for my bathroom and get my textbook order fixed (they have all four of the textbooks listed as required but two are optional!) and stuff. Then I have one week to update my syllabus and modify it for the new textbook we're using and reteach myself everything, etc.

Saturday: 119-mile bike ride. This is the big thing we've been training for. I suppose buy a new saddle today is a lot like buying brand new shoes a couple days before a marathon. Not a good idea. But my seat isn't very good for distance. We're getting up at 4 a.m.

Sunday: training class. Oh, the training class started last night! We had about 25 people, more will probably show up on Sunday. People are weird and expect you to help them figure out why their knees hurt. Go to a doctor, I don't know.

And then Sunday afternoon I'm having a party. I think we'll make mint chocolate chip ice cream. Also, hopefully people will use up the thousands of hamburger buns I got the last time I went to Costco.

Then Monday I go back to work and it will be nightmarish. Can only work 27 hours, though, or else it will be overtime. Ugh, agh.

I have a present to pick up at the radio station!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019