1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Aug. 16, 2011 - 14:24

Been having weird, weird dreams. This morning I dreamed that I'd found this huge stash of gold (or, rocks laced with gold) in the basement of a motel, been there since Al Capone or something. We (me and two boys) planned an elaborate heist, rented a room/the room with the entrance to the basement, and began carting out these large bags of rocks. We were going to smuggle them in a laundry van. I may or may not have left the door unlocked. I worked in a command center like with lots of computers and a guy I went to high school with at the computer right across from me. Don't know what happened.

It's Tuesday and this whole week I'm off work, except that I leave here tomorrow to do my radio show and the first meeting of the running class I'm co-coaching and then I have to get shit in order for teaching this semester and everything else. I'm trying not to but I'm worrying about it all.

So, it's my last day at home. I waxed the hood of my car but need to buff it. I need to do some laundry, get the smoke smell out of my swimming suit by either going swimming again or by washing it. I've had my fill of swimming and sun so I'm happy about that. Reading a book. Watched some movies. Slept in way too late today. That's what you do on vacation. I am thinking about how to move back home - it's stupid being anywhere else, really.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019