1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Aug. 11, 2011 - 10:07

Hellooooo! I am writing to you on my new laptop! It's the biggest laptop I've ever seen! It's like a countertop. It is perhaps excessive. However it is intended to be something I can work on, whenever I get around to doing that.

I have gone home for the week! I am on vacation! I'm going out to the campsite today and will go swimming. I suppose I should be glad that my period came early, because that wouldn't be any fun now.

I'm taking a week and a half off of work! Before this I'd taken two days since May! And before May I'd only taken broken ankle days in February. Let me tell you, it's hard when your two bosses are new and don't know anything. Let me tell you something else: I applied for another job. I am sadly ridiculously confident that I will get the job, or at least get an interview. It's part-time, which is great for fall semester because I'm teaching again, but once January comes I'd have to find something else.

The people who lived below me moved out! I don't know when I'll have internet in my apartment again. Maybe I'll have to get it myself. I've never in my life paid for internet by myself.

Don't know - lots of other things happening. My bike shorts irritate the skin on my left leg, just the left. Forgot to get the textbooks for my class from my desk at work, so I can't use those to prepare my materials this week. Found out my teaching FTE of .32 starts the week of August 22, so I can't work 40 hours at my desk job that week, which is good/bad.

Bitumen drips very slowly.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019