1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

All My Hate And My Hexes Are For You
Thursday, Aug. 04, 2011 - 18:16

no love to spend on you
I can piss away my cash
my time I can't get back

Crocodiles - All My Hate And My Hexes Are For You

I would like to star in the video for this song. I would ride around town on a tandem bike with no one on the back seat. I would be glaring. No, I would not be wearing big plastic '80s sunglasses - I know the hipsters are taking over the world but I will not cave to their demands. They're not even real hipsters, they are just grown-up versions of the jerks they used to be.

In real life, I would like to devote myself to hating and hexing. If only I could commit to it, if only I could give up some of the guilt I feel I always must partake in. In my video, I would ride around on an old Schwinn tandem glaring. Perfect summer video. I would slowly ride by as this person tries to enjoy a summer evening in his yard. I'd be glaring but not at him - I would be a dark force, swooping by, a friend of crows, kicking up duststorms and high-contrast prints.

I've been all crazy about this song for about a month, I guess.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019