1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Aug. 03, 2011 - 20:47

At some point over the last couple of years I should have admitted - though I don't think I ever did - that fresh basil gives me diarrhea. If you are shocked I understand, as I could not believe the connection myself. However there it is. Google it yourself.

For the last three nights I have forced myself to drink more than two glasses of ice water (with lemon juice) at home after work. Despite these efforts, my eyeballs have not cooled off nor moisted up one bit. I wore glasses today! They remain unimpressed and displeased.

My hair: I had not shampooed it since Saturday or gotten it wet since Sunday and it was doing fine. I did what the kids on the internet are calling "no-heat curls" but what is really just wrapping your hair up when you sleep like thousands of your grandmas could have told you about forever. Anyway, my hair was fine, but I planned to get up early today to wash it. But I got up and looked in their mirror and had never seen hair so fine! It was sleek and perfect, shiny and in place, it would have been a shame to mess that up with water and/or shampoo. So I did not wash it this morning, and I got to work, and I went to the bathroom, and my hair had suddenly turned into a frightening clumpy glomp of grease and unruliness. It was no longer lovely. I felt bad about myself all day long.

Attention: if you know of any openings for gardeners, please let me know. I am interested in experiencing a change of career.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019