1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Aug. 02, 2011 - 18:27

A lady told her husband he needed to get a job, so he went out and - he's the mascot for the baseball team for the summer.

I got out of work and the air is heavy and hot. I sat down on the bench at the bus stop under its weight. The sun was behind a big dark cloud but came out and cooked me and everything else. It's the second of August but so far I haven't felt that horrible creeping of autumn yet. So far the summer heat is oppressive and, frankly, wonderful. Oppressive summertime heat is glorious 20 hours a day - there's four hours when it's too much.

I'm reading a new book. I've turned on my desktop computer for the first time in two months. I found the receipt for my first bike. I went to bed not-late last night but my eyes didn't know it today. I am being invisible.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019