1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I'm hungry
Tuesday, Jul. 19, 2011 - 17:49

Huge storm! Black clouds! Thunder! Wind! Hail! Nearly blown off the footbridge trying to take pictures of the clouds! Got home just in time! Tomato plant seems okay! I ran out in a raincoat to prop it back up. Lettuce is fine, under eaves. The sun is back out.

Last night in the apartment was toasty but this morning was lovely and it was impossible to get out of bed. The sun came streaming through my bathroom windows into my bedroom, the cool air was coming in through my window, I wanted to stay in bed another hour, I wanted to ride my bike leisurely around town smelling the nice summer morning, I wanted to walk along the river feeling the nice air on my skin. Alas. Work is a g.d. abomination. Not happy about it at all right now. Not happy at all.

Group bike ride tomorrow night, for the first time. Never been part of a bike community and don't know what to expect. Going 20 miles, is the plan. I suppose tonight I'll wash my new shorts with the padded butt so's I can wear them tomorrow. I was going to go to the bike shop to buy some shit but the storm came instead.

List to buy at store: Magic Eraser (to clean stylus), distilled water (which they don't sell - where* in the sam hell do you get distilled water for your g.d. iron?), spray starch, 3-prong to 2-prong converter (might need to go to the hardware store for that), ice cream, salad dressing.

Lesson other people should learn but not me: hey, maybe you're happier without him in your life.

*Apparently, according to the internet, they sell distilled water everywhere and I've been looking for it wrong for the last two freaking years. Whatever, internet!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019