1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jul. 18, 2011 - 21:18

It's too hot to turn on the lights. Got to 98 today, was 94 yesterday. Tonight I'm back in my apartment, where I've been walking around naked with the blinds down after taking a shower naked with the blinds up. Hopefully it cools down soon.

Got my Eddie Vedder record finally! However, the cover is split. I know the Ten Club will take care of me but I'm sad. I want to rip it open and listen the shit out of it.

Have lots of unpacking and rearranging to do. I've made a big decision about my stereo situation: Sony moves into the living room, where it will serve as my all-purpose stereo. Fisher gets retired for the time-being - it needs to go to the shop and when it comes back it will be my bedroom stereo. My other record player will only come out for special occasions. And thus my 3-turntable dilemma is solved.

I had ice cream and now I suppose I'll have cereal for dinner, because it's too hot to cook anything. It's too hot to do anything other than sit in the dark.

My apartment has a ridiculous view of the sunset.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019