1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jul. 11, 2011 - 18:08

Recent updates.

Hair: Now I'm adding a bit of oil to my shampoo and that seems to be fabulous. I've only got apricot kernel oil but when I was home last weekend I used my sister's jojoba oil and I might buy some of that. So I mix a bit with my shampoo (which is all fancy simple with no bad guys in it) and then use conditioner and I only shampoo about twice a week or so. So far so good. My hair was getting frizzy and oily and this helps.

Feminine issues: I'll try the Diva Cup another month. I was looking online - there are ladies who seem to be completely consumed by menstrual cups. They own many varieties and are very knowledgeable about each type and when you should use which etc. (Just like there are people obsessed with curly hair and are experts on which types of oils to use and how to use them etc.) Anyway, I suppose it's mostly my fault and not the Diva Cup's fault (and not my vagina's fault) that the Diva Cup hasn't been 100% successful. Okay okay.

Running: Kind of sad the race weekend is over. It's the best time ever.

Work: Working inside in the summer is an abomination. God will smite me - God should smite me. What a horrible unnatural thing for humans to do to themselves.

Plans for tonight: It's hot. I'm going to watch a movie until it cools down, then I'll do stuff.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019