1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Jun. 18, 2011 - 18:39

It's raining again now, although it mostly wasn't raining all day. I've brought home another carload of stuff from my storage unit - probably one more load left. Housesitting, though, starting on Wednesday or Thursday.

Stayed up late watching the teevee - The Prince and Me on TBS. Got up this morning and it was on again, the exact same spot I started watching last night.

Friends came over and during the course of the conversation it became apparent how much I've been watching TV lately.

Tired. Planning on a 10-mile run tomorrow morning. 50% chance of rain.

Got new trial contacts except that they're exactly the same as the trial contacts I got two weeks ago - I think the eye doctor was confused. But as soon as I called to tell them these aren't working out, they started feeling a little better.

It would be nice to be more settled into this apartment before I move over to the place where I'll be housesitting. Oh hum.

River level has dropped, they expect it to go below flood stage this weekend. Middle of next week should be sunny.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019