1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Jun. 19, 2011 - 12:41

Just ain't enough hours in the day. It's not even 1:00 yet but I'm already ruing the end of the weekend, thinking about the things I won't be able to get done today.

Obviously I could get more done if I'd get up off this chair but I can't. Just did almost 11 miles - 10.75 - and I meant to do 10. This is up from 8 last week, a bigger jump than I wanted to do. Ankle was hurting quite a bit, especially at the end, and my gut was also unhappy. Thought I'd do 12 next week and 14 the week after, but maybe I'll do 11 and then 12. Then race day. No taper this year - I don't have anything to taper down from.

I just found another white hair on my head! What's this one, the third or the fourth? I don't even know. I lost the first one - I'm hoping it's gone back to brown, although I know the more probable explanation is that it's grown out to join the rest of my hair and this is now the makeup of my head. I suspect there are others I haven't found, although I won't inspect too much.

I just got a bottle of apricot kernel oil. It's lovely. Using it on my hair for now - it's part of my attempt at using less shampoo. I shampoo now once or twice a week. Things have been swell this time around and are even sweller since getting this new oil. Had used olive oil and that's too dang heavy. I suppose my goal now is not to become shampoo-free but rather to just use shampoo every once in a while.

Uh, I might take a nap, after I eat lunch.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019