1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

May 22, 2011
Sunday, May. 22, 2011 - 14:24

I have gone home for the weekend. I am here until Tuesday. It's perfect here, I don't know why I live anywhere else. It's been intolerable over there, especially the last couple months. I can't stand it sometimes.

My sister, who didn't split up with her husband, is also here and she and her husband, who aren't happy together, talk on the phone every two hours and text in between that - it's unhealthy and I think it's also controlling. She's home with her family, he should let her enjoy her little vacation, which she's already cut short because he'd "miss" her too much. Law enforcement officers have a higher rate of domestic abuse than the general public. NO ME GUSTA, if I haven't conveyed this before. I wish she'd been able to break up with him when she tried to. Yes it is hard to be on your own, but holy mother it fucking sucks to be spending your life with someone you don't want to be with. Freedom is priceless.

My mom and I did a 5K this morning. I think my time was about 28 minutes - better than my previous post-ankle 5Ks. I ran 2 minutes and walked 30 seconds and found someone else who's doing the run/walk thing - she's doing a half marathon next weekend running 4 minutes and walking 1 minute. I like the walking, really, and I do think my running pace is at about 8 minutes a mile. Still, I kind of can't wait until I feel like I can run/run instead of run/walk. My ankle's been feeling great, these last two runs.

I put olive oil on my head yesterday before I took a shower and my hair is fabulous. My hair is always fabulous here because of the water, but it's extra fabulous now. I'm going to be doing the olive oil more often. My scalp doesn't like things.

Who's watching the Bulls game tonight?

Just ate a doughnut and shouldn't have.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019