1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

springtime
Monday, Apr. 25, 2011 - 18:38

Weather: It snowed all Friday morning and then the sun came out, a herald of the first sunny weekend we've had all year. Temperatures got into the warm-enough-for-shorts. The wind she stopped ablowin. The sun shone merrily and the sky was blue all the livelong days. This morning I walked to work in a downpour, arrived with drenched pants.

Weekend: I worked on Sunday, and then went to the laundromat. While my clothes were in the washer and in the dryer I went for walks in the sunshing. Saturday, I started cleaning out some stuff, got rid of stuff I don't want - getting ready to move. Mostly I cleaned out old bathroom stuff - I have eyeliner from 7th grade. (I still have it - didn't get rid of that.)

Painted Lady: As I was throwing out crap - including samples of eye shadow and lip gloss - I tested it out, of course. Received a text message, first one in a while, from that fellow who was pestering me all the time while I was on crutches. Did I want to go get a beer? Fine, fine, I went to get a beer. I was terribly attractive, and I've decided it's because of the blush, so now I'm going to start wearing blush all the time because I'm apparently trying to woo someone at work, a scientist. I doubt it will be successful, or if it is I'll change my mind, but that's my plan these days.

Working: I might as well try to woo someone at work, since I'm working all the time now, right? Today I got home 12 hours before I have to wake up tomorrow morning.

Painted Lady part 2:I got multitudinous sample packets of that hugely expensive Arbonne skin stuff, and if you squeeze it all out into containers it's almost as much stuff as the hugely expensive set but one-tenth the price. Score?

Moving: I haven't told my roommate yet and I haven't found a new place yet but that doesn't stop me from imagining a lovely peaceful summer in a roommateless apartment.

Facebook: What are you supposed to do when someone on facebook pokes you? I'd never been poked (except for a test poking from my fake me) until a couple months ago, and now I've been poked three times by people I wouldn't expect poking from - all dudes that I'm not super-duper close to and that I don't have jokey or flirty relationships with. Is poking something you do with casual acquaintances? Are you expected to poke back when you get poked? I'm not trying to be hipster-ironical about this. I'm not trying to be a stand-up comedian. "What's the deal with poking?" "So I got poked this morning, heh heh heh." Is poking not a jokey/flirty thing to do, but something you do with people you have normal platonic relationships with? I'm not poking back - I think it's stupid. Also, I never log into the facebook chat thing - is that rude? I don't care if it is, I'm never going to do the facebook chat.

Springtime: They're cleaning the streets tomorrow, gotta move my car - but it just started raining.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019