1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

EVERYTHING RIGHT NOW IS THE POOPS
Friday, Apr. 15, 2011 - 18:47

If you're a shithead who hasn't bought a weekly planner yet for this year, you are S.O.L. until next year, my friend, even though it's only April. Suck it up and just accept the fact that life is going to pass you by for the next eight months. Or maybe you'll get lucky and find a "One Sketch A Day" visual journal that will let you write in the dates and you can use that as a planner.

Things are not as bad as they seem to me right now, but they're pretty bad.

1. I did get my application submitted in time last night (at exactly 9:59 p.m., not a second to spare before the website went down for maintenance) but now I wish I'd spent a little more time working on my application information. As it was, I procrastinated so bad I didn't have any time to try to make it look good. Fuck, you know?

2. My job is ridiculous to the tenth degree and will only get worse. Have I told you my boss is quitting in a week? Have I told you one of my other coworkers is out on maternity leave? That means there will be four of us left in the office to do everything. Have I told you about all the things we have going on? I haven't, because I've been too busy and because you don't care. I've been working a bit of overtime for the past few weeks already and it's not going to get any better for like... two months at least. My god. See #1.

3. Okay fine, I cannot stand my roommate's girlfriend. I don't want to hang out with them, I don't want to listen to her burp or snort her bubbly snot, I don't want to have to deal with anyone at all when I'm at home. This place is a fucking dump - I am not my roommate's mom and I'm not his girlfriend and I'm not his maid and I'm not going to clean up after him but I can't stand living in filth. My job fucking sucks and pays shit and even though I recently got a 24% raise I'm still making 58 cents an hour less than I was nine years ago so I can't afford to rent that super cute little house with the white picket fence. Kids: don't go to college - your degree will not be worth anything.

4. My social/personal life is okay but I'm too busy and stressed out and negative to appreciate it.

5. My ankle's okay although every step hurts but I'm doing a 5K tomorrow morning. If I have to walk the entire thing that's what I'll do, but hopefully I'll be able to run-walk for much of it.

6. Tonight I'm going to finish that bottle of wine, watch a movie, write to people about their apartments, and then fucking go to bed.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019