1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Mar. 30, 2011 - 18:08

Didn't have to fight for my radio show today like we were expecting - I really was half expecting her to show up and try to cover my show. First show back with two feet on the ground! The first 28 minutes - maybe even the first hour - was the finest radio that's ever been broadcast. Take that, usurper!

Spent almost $500 on my car today, and it needs new valve something-or-others, another couple hundred, but that will have to wait until I get this old ankle paid for.

I have to pay 25% of my ankle, it looks like.

My physical therapist doesn't know this but I'm switching to my old physical therapist forever. Maybe I'll go back to this new one once or twice but she puts me on a bike or a stair stepper for 15 minutes and it's a waste of my time and money. I can do that crap on my own.

I'm wiped out and want to sit here or be in bed but I'm going out to a bar. I'll get corned beef for dinner, though, so that'll be awesome.

Well, I hope things are going alright for you all.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019