1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

April 3, a Sunday
Sunday, Apr. 03, 2011 - 21:18

And things are moving along.

The ankle is getting better at walking, although it still has its problems - the achilles is tight and stiff but will come along. Going to my old physical therapist/friend tomorrow at 7:30 for some counterstrain/counterpoint, which will help my hips, back, and knees, as well as maybe my ankle.

My car, despite its $500 day on Wednesday, isn't starting as well as it always has, new spark plugs be damned. It's fine, though, perfectly fine, and its new front rotors halt like a dream.

My corned beef dinner on Wednesday night was overwhelming and the leftovers lasted for two days. I think I'm good on corned beef for another 11 months.

I lingered, along with my large group of friends, but had to leave because I got a most important phone call from my #1.

At the laundromat tonight, the pinball machine had 4 free games on it waiting for me to play. When I left I was going to feed some quarters to pass it on to the next person, but some little girl started playing it instead.

Had to spend the $20 bill I found last week at a - this is the best thing ever - at a bar on the side of the highway in the middle of nowhere. They sell gas there out of decades-old pumps for $4 a gallon. You prepay at the bar. Only one pump works. Everyone, even the bartender, tells you if you can make it 5 miles down the highway there's cheaper gas. There's a river on the other side of the road, there are hills surrounding us, there are trees and dirt roads and the dog who's outside with the smoking group comes into the bar with them when they go inside. The women's bathroom has a curtain on one of the stalls.

I need to do my finances. I hope I can move to a new place soon.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019