1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

now I ain't saying she a gold digger
Tuesday, Mar. 29, 2011 - 22:01

I think I might do a Kiva loan with the money I found. Not sure yet though.

Guys! Want to hear more about the attempt to steal my radio show by some 19 year old? Okay! So I told you that she fills in whenever I post my show, but I didn't tell you that she posted on facebook about how she's doing "this new thing" now on the radio on most Wednesday afternoons, and... no she's not. AND I just found out that she was also saying shit like that on the air last week - that she'd be doing that show most Wednesdays until the end of the semester. I didn't do my show last week and I posted the last three weeks in April - that's not most Wednesday afternoons, is it?

Also, she's trying to become BFFs with my BFF DJ friend by telling him how much she likes him.

So a couple of the station staff members asked me last week if I was "still interested" in my show and I got all defensive because I thought they were trying to give my show to her, but now I think she hoodwinked them and is just trying to steal it out from under me. Hoooooo nelly.

I told my best DJ friend's wife about this and about how I'm probably going to have to fight this person now, and she said she'd back me up and pound her fist into her hand and stuff, and possibly step into the fight if I become incapacitated in any way.

I'm doing my show tomorrow and wondering what I should do - like if I should get on the air and be all, "This is my show and has been for the last four years, bitches!!!" or what. That's not really my style, but then again, no one's tried to steal my show before.

I could go the passive-aggressive route, of course, which is, regrettably, more my style.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019