1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

money
Monday, Mar. 28, 2011 - 18:08

I found $20 in the parking lot today. I picked it up and felt bad - some poor bastard lost $20 today.

What should I do with it?

I thought about donating it to some local nonprofit, but which one? Or I could give it to someone at random. Or I could give it in small amounts to homeless people (although there's a donation program in this town that people can donate to that will buy food and essential supplies for homeless people, to ensure your small change doesn't go to beer).

Some poor student probably lost it - I could donate it to a student assistance program.

I could donate it to the Red Cross or some other Japan relief fund. Or the fund that was just set up to help local students from Japan.

I could keep it for myself but it's not mine.

I will take suggestions.

Also, I'm going to make a new mixtape soon.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019