1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

rrrradio
Wednesday, Mar. 23, 2011 - 18:20

Uhh, some girl thinks she's going to take over my radio show or something. I'm so incredibly annoyed right now I'm thinking of not giving up my show after the summer just to spite her.

At any given time there's always someone who decides to fill as many open shifts as possible. They think they're doing the station a favor, they think they're ingratiating themselves to the staff, they think they'll end up landing a staff position or something, but all it is is annoying. I don't want to turn on the radio and hear the same goddamn person all the time, do you? No, you don't, I know what you mean.

All the shows I've posted the last couple months this girl has filled. I broke my ankle, as you recall, and didn't do my show for a few weeks, and now we're super busy at work and I posted four shows last week and she picked up every single one. It doesn't help matters any that I think she's incredibly obnoxious. She started a facebook fan page for her show - many of my DJ friends have, but they've all been doing it for years and actually have a fan base. Also they are not obnoxious.

This is an annoying entry and I'm sorry I've typed it.

I'm going to take a nap and eat a sandwich, or the other way around.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019