1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Not that I *want* to remember the details, mind you
Wednesday, Mar. 16, 2011 - 22:30

I was lying in bed last night not able to go to sleep (damn you Daylight Savings!) (I don't mean that) thinking about stuff, you know, and I realized that I cannot remember the first time my ex-husband and I kissed. I know the date, I was 18 years old, I'm sure I have the details written down somewhere - or do I? - but I can't remember, at all. I'm okay with not remembering, because, although it was a significant part of my life, it's not emotionally important to me anymore - but I'm also not okay with not remembering because it's my life and I don't want to forget things. What else can I not remember? This is why I keep a journal. And I wasn't writing in my journal then because it was lost in my messy room - I remember that.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019