1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Monday, March 14
Monday, Mar. 14, 2011 - 19:43

I've still got the crutches, although I guess I'm "with" crutches rather than "on" crutches, as I can put some weight on my busted ankle now. It's fine. My arms need more of this crutch workout - if I went off crutches completely I'd lose all these huge muscles I've got now. Going up stairs is so much more secure with a half a foot to balance on. Hopefully getting on the bus won't be terrifying tomorrow.

Drove today - put my foot in a brace. Wasn't told I could do this but it was fine. Got a pass to park at work for the days when I have to drive because of appointments, and also - I'm going to get a temporary disabled parking permit. I wasn't going to but realized that if I don't I'm taking up a normal parking space, and there are empty disabled spaces sitting there for people like me.

Starting PT on Friday.

Went to a meeting for a new super important subcommittee I'm on. The meeting, run by the #2 executive at the joint, started with an update by moi and I wowed everyone with my competent adultness. I've developed a weird crush on a huge nerd. I don't know why.

Now I'm watching the PBS pledge drive. I don't know why I'm doing that either.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019