1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sunday, March 13, 2011
Sunday, Mar. 13, 2011 - 19:20

It's:

* My grandma's birthday. She died a few years ago. I went to Costa Rica instead of going to visit her. Not that it was presented to me as a choice between the two, but - I went to Costa Rica and didn't get to see her again. She was the cutest and sweetest grandma.

* The first day of daylight savings time. It's still light out right now. It's been a sunny, warm weekend. Damn this nice weather.

I sat in the sun for a couple hours today in a park by the river and now I feel zapped. I want to get into bed and read, but I'm going to meet a friend in an hour at a bar. Beers cost $4, I have $3 and will have to make up the rest in change.

This friend, I wish, should hold an intervention with me and a mutual friend, but he won't - he only ever talks about himself.

Regardless, I get to sleep in tomorrow - doctor's appointment at 9:30, will find out my sentencing after the new x-rays.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019