1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

the week, projected and realized
Tuesday, Mar. 08, 2011 - 20:35

Monday
Pretty down in the arms, if you will allow the expression. It's a state one reaches after travelling over a quarter-mile on crutches on a Monday morning, knowing there's an entire week left of crutching, along with the other things going on in life, including boy problems - or, more precisely, boys problems, but only one I care about.

This week will likely bring more of the same, and little good. It could very well go splendidly, but I don't like to set myself up for disappointment.

Tuesday
Thought things were getting slowly better overall - and I'm sure they have - but today things ache and are swollen again.

But my entirety - with the exception of my entire right leg (except for the hip flexor) - is getting stronger, so much stronger. I have the core strength of an ox, I can do pushups, I can hop on one leg to the ends of the earth, I will not stand for disrespect.

Wednesday (projected)
Radio show, first time in three weeks, really. I predict 50 percent dead air.

Thursday (projected)
Friday eve. Yoga, which I need. Going out for a beer after yoga, which I don't need, in many ways.

Friday (projected)
Will probably get home and go straight to bed.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019