1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

And my mind goes back to a girl I left some years ago
Wednesday, Feb. 02, 2011 - 17:47

I had a terrible night, woke up at 4, did what I do now when I wake up and can't go back to sleep: turned on my light and the radio (rationale being that I am always perfectly able to go to back to sleep with the light on and the radio on after my alarm goes off).

I had a dream that my light was on and my radio was on and I was up out of bed. "Hold On Loosely" by .38 Special came on the radio. This is not a song that I have ever enjoyed, but in my dream I enjoyed it immensely, turned the volume on the radio way up, and started dancing around. And not just dancing around, but laughing and saying, "Ha ha yeah!" Then I realized that it was 6 in the morning and I was probably waking everyone up and in horror turned the volume down and then realized what I was doing: dancing enthusiastically to that stupid song at 6 in the morning.

Glad I was to wake up and realize it hadn't really happened.

Today it warmed up 16 degrees to 10 above zero.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019