1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

♥ - but still cursed by that dang song
Friday, Feb. 04, 2011 - 19:17

Oh, it's been a couple days.

Things have turned. Things are happening. Spring is coming.

I think I'll enjoy the study group I'm in. This morning we were in a circle jumping, and - I'm not sure if you know this or not - people look funny when they're jumping. No one else seemed to notice. They were all very serious about their jumping, which made it worse. I had to look at the carpet to stop laughing. I also laughed on Monday morning when I realized I am really not good at the frog jump. Funny! I'm in a jumping study group! It'll be fine.

Except for the muscle biopsy part. I cannot recommend muscle biopsies, friends. I mean, obviously if you need a biopsy they're good things, but if you're doing them for fun, they're GROSS. I got my stitch out today and I think it might have been a tad premature. And we're not talking about a scratch. We are talking about a centimeter-long incision that goes through layers of my juicy thigh. Very gross.

My roommate invited dozens of people, including me, to a Super Bowl party at our place. I was surprised. Then he sent me a text saying oops. It's awkward for me. I think I'll go elsewhere. And I don't think dozens of people will show up, but, you know? Spring is coming and I'm thinking I'll be moving in a couple months.

And I got the opportunity to teach again next fall. I think it will be better this time around, I think it will be a lot less stressful and will take up a lot less time. I think I can do it and work my desk job 30 hours a week. Hopefully I won't get deathly ill afterwards. Is this a good idea? I think so, right? I really liked my students, or at least I really like them now, and I like the subject and I like the variety and stuff. My boss is going to kill me - we're so stinking busy. I'm going in on Sunday for a couple hours.

And someone and I had a significant talk and things are things. It's hard to focus on other things right now but that's what must be done.

I realized - maybe I already realized this once but forgot - that, due to my fear of being seen as irrational, I analyze all my emotions and often end up just suppressing them in order to not appear irrational, and then I come off as slightly cold, which is not the case at all. I am extremely sensitive and it's always been a struggle for me to find a balance between reason and emotion. But I think I'm getting better at it.

I have a long thumbnail and my hair is long all of a sudden. Maybe I should cut some bangs, lots of them, like half of the front of my head.

Got some new running clothes tonight! Sale + gift card + $2.00 = $170 worth of shit, yo! Going back tomorrow to maybe get some new trail shoes. I love my Cascadia 5s so much.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019