1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Nov. 14, 2010 - 09:46

Went by the drug store yesterday to get more earplugs (I sleep so much better with earplugs now - when I'm not wearing them, even if no one's making any noise, I worry that someone will start making noise and it keeps me up) and they were having a vitamin sale, buy one get one free, so I got zinc and a B-complex. This B-complex formula doesn't have as much B6 as what I'm taking now, so :| on that. I'm planning to take these (plus vitamin D and iron) through the winter and see how my health is in the spring, get blood tests and see if my alkaline phosphatase level has gone up at all. Long-term, if everything goes well, I guess I'll take vitamin D in the winters and that's it.

I made a biscuit this morning (yes, just one) and it's not very good - I blame the butter, organic butter from Costco, which I've never ever liked the taste of but of which I have two sticks left. I made coffee in the moka pot and that's also not very good - I've rarely if ever been pleased with the coffee I've made in it. I still try, though.

Today I'm doing laundry before noon (too many people there after noon), playing pinball, reading, maybe listening to the basketball game on the radio, and then my roommate's cooking a turkey and having people over.

It's snowing!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019