1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Nov. 13, 2010 - 19:55

Some pointless rambles follow. I've lost a few pounds, although I still can't fit into my clothes. I've got five more pounds to go. I got third in my age group at the race this morning, although I think I'm still running as slow as I was this spring with broken ribs. But I'm feeling better, finally - running light again, I think, and my ribs haven't been hurting. I got some spikes at the race so I can run on ice - been meaning to get some the last couple years and I don't know why I never did, they're $15, but I'm glad I got a pair for free. Reading a new book, sick of Westerns - I'm reading The Help by Kathryn Stockett. So far I like it tons and stayed up until 11:30 last night reading. I'll go back to Westerns after this, maybe. Maybe not. What's the point in reading if you're not enjoying it? Read a book of short stories and one of the stories was a really sad one about a dog and a mean, mean dad. My roommate's girlfriend shows up sometimes on Saturdays when he's at work, hangs out in the living room watching the teevee or using his laptop and smoking weed. She's nice but duuuuude. I am not friends with her and don't want to spend my day off hanging out with her so was less than friendly today, and then she finally left. I wish I could afford to live alone, or live in a bigger place. I'd like to get a cat - keep the mice at bay - and have a yard.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019