1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

poser, pizza, purchases
Friday, Nov. 12, 2010 - 20:17

Uh, my boyfriend from 9th grade wants to be friends on facebook and I don't know what to do. On the one hand, hey, why not - but on the other, jesus, the guy's the most ridiculous poser imaginable, and I just don't want to be friends with all those people from my hometown. I've turned people down, people I went to elementary school or high school with because I just don't want to have anything to do with them. If I add him, well, what does that say about me? What exactly is my policy? I don't know. Obviously I've been working too much.

After work I went to a museum exhibition opening. It was too crowded but I got some wine out of the deal. Then I walked home trying to decide whether to get into bed and cry or go to Costco and hang out for a few hours. A block from home a vehicle in front of the record store caught my eye, so I ran over there and ended up going out to pizza with the dreamboat. And I did go to Costco. Hung out in the empty aisles, wandered around, bought holiday stamps, batteries, and hipster contact solution - very fun.

I guess I'll probably do a race tomorrow morning. Why not. Still haven't decided whether to add that guy on facebook or not. Maybe I'll think about it while I'm running tomorrow.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019