1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2010 - 18:42

It's been a money-spendy kind of time lately, first with my haircut on Thursday ($26=22+4, all I had), then my freaking Harry Potter ticket yesterday (yes, I'm going to see Harry Potter on Friday) ($8.50), then tonight I got a ticket for a rock and roll show tomorrow night ($22). Tomorrow I'm going on a beer and chicken run (I don't know how much that will be, $10 or so?) and then going to the show. Thursday is yoga, hopefully I'll spend no money that day. Etc.

I have to say, things are pretty fine today. The weather is dark rainy and terrible, but it only gets like this in this town a few times a year. In my hometown it's like this allll winterrrr looooong. People here complain and they have no idea what they're talking about.

I'm enormously enjoying the book I'm reading. My hair looked grrrreat today. Taking records for my show tomorrow. Face is great, wish I'd gotten this stuff months ago. Watching Freaks and Geeks and I find myself disliking the freaks and liking the geeks.

My boss is avoiding me, which means either she's annoyed that I asked for a raise or she doesn't want to tell me that it wasn't approved or it was approved for like 30 cents an hour which means I'll be quitting. But whatever, I'll be glad to find out one way or the other. I've been kicking the website's ass and have to figure out div tomorrow, even though they don't pay me to do this.

Just reread my two Postcards From Italy stories from 2007. Ha ha, that was fun.

And facebook just sent an email to my fake-person facebook account telling her to make more friends. Screw you, facebook, leave her alone.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019