1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Oct. 25, 2010 - 17:40

Going out to Barnes and Noble to read a book but not buy it - did it last night too - got to page 60. Have a couple hundred more pages to go. Dude's coming to town Wednesday night and, while I know I won't be able to read the whole thing, I'd like to know most of what the book's about so I'll be able to enjoy Wednesday evening a little more.

Moved to a smaller storage unit on Saturday and will be saving $36 a month. Glad. My back is sore.

Work is ridiculous. It continued today. How am I supposed to respond to people who don't know what the crap they're talking about?

Was pissed at work last week so I asked if I could get next Monday off - I'm going home this weekend and ffs I deserve an extra day off - and then today I realized that Tuesday is a holiday - Election Day! - so I'll have a four-day weekend! Almost crapped my pants when I found that out.

Winter's arriving as we speak - hills are blue and white, trees are yellow, sky is gray, river is green. No complaining from me - fall's been pretty stinking nice this year, to make up for the utter lack of it last year - although as I recall our summer got off to a very late start, so the weather still owes us one.

(True, once the summer got started it was fantastic - maybe the best summer I've had since 2005, or 2003.)

I hope it gets down to 30 below and stays there for two weeks and kills off all those goddamn pine beetles.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019