1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2010 - 19:22

Sometimes I feel pretty broken or damaged - I feel that way now. Not quite broken, but something's askew. Today my right cheekbone is hypersensitive, up to my temple, over onto my scalp - sensitive to touch and cold and sound and life. I've felt this before. It's probably a serious sign - maybe bugs got in through my ear and my head is about to explode.

My hip has been hurting a lot lately. I've had bursitis there since I was 20 or so, but it feels a lot better when I'm running and moving around regularly, which I haven't been doing lately. It's been hurting pretty much all the time the last couple weeks. I guess I should go to a PT again - maybe there's some exercise I could do to help it.

But things are okay. I had to stay late at work today (which I've had to do much of lately) and I had a surprise trainee at the radio station today (which meant that anything I had been wanting to do I didn't get to do) and I can't fit into my pants and I've been waking up at 5 a.m. this week stressed out from work, but it's okay. My winter reading project is going swell and I think I've gotten most of my medical bills paid off now. I'm excited to get my new bike helmet and gloves.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019