1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Oct. 26, 2010 - 17:31

I went to the store a few days ago and some apples caught my eye, these granny smith apples like you've never seen - large and shiny and the deepest poisonest green you can imagine, they'd pucker your eye just looking at them. I had to buy some.

These are apples you can't eat by themselves, they look so sour they'd dissolve your teeth. I melted some carmels in some water and added some chopped walnuts and ate one with that, in slices.

Then I happened upon my grandest idea yet: add some chopped apple to the melted carmel and then add it all to BUTTER PECAN ICE CREAM. I suspect that my hopes of being able to fit into my pants sooner rather than later will be dashed.

Due to an acknowledgement of an abrupt change of mood, instead of going to the basketball game tonight I'm looking for jobs and will later go back out to Barnes & Noble (maybe after eating some ice cream).

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019