1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Oct. 01, 2010 - 20:24

You'll have to read another update about my mental state, but this time it'll be better, I promise.

  1. I'm listening to Bulgarian folk music these days and loving it.

  2. My doctor appointment today was reassuring. I've been worried about my health - I really don't know what the fuck happened this year, why I got so sick, why it's taken so long to get better. Maybe something serious is really wrong with me, but during the appointment my doctor made me realize that I have been making progress, feeling better all the time. No headaches, no dizziness - I'm okay. We'll see how the blood tests turn out but I think it's going to be okay.

  3. I figured out one of the reasons I've been so upset this week: my job. There's the usual - too much work and not enough pay - but on top of that there's a major transition taking place in a couple weeks and I'm realizing that I'm actually really stressed out about it. It's going to be fine, I'm sure, but it's change and I can't help but be a little apprehensive.

  4. Regarding the text-spat I instigated: heard from him last night, chatted a while... things are different now (really, never had a fight like that before and it's... something), but things are going to be okay. Change, again - uncomfortable, but necessary.

  5. I'm done with running races (well, might do a 5K in a couple weeks), definitely done with distance training and... I'm not happy to be done but I'm looking forward to doing other things.

  6. Downtown tonight: first you have to know that it's summery weather right now, lovely warm/hot and sunny. Last year this time was wintery. So tonight everyone goes downtown and on one of the corners there's this giant crowd of people spilling onto the streets surrounding a brass band playing this impromptu brass band concert, so cool, so fun, the sun's going down over the river. I rode my bike home.
Going to read and eat some food now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019