1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Oct. 03, 2010 - 10:46

Got a couple friends running the marathon in Minneapolis this morning. One has already finished, and I'm refreshing and refreshing the results page to see when the other will finish. Refresh!

I guess I might do two 5Ks in the next month. It's okay, won't violate my no-distance winter. But after these two, no more races, for real.

It's going to be a beautiful day, warm and sunny again. Tonight the weather will shift and the rain and cooler weather will come. I got a new raincoat a couple weeks ago and am looking forward to wearing it, but need to get my fill of the heat today. So: laundry this morning, and then get outside!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019