1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Sept. 30, 2010 - 21:57

Do you think that we're capable of making mistakes, like, colossal mistakes? I didn't think we were, once I started thinking about it. I still don't think we are.

I'm not good at change, despite all these years of practice at it. When I think about it, I haven't had much stability in my life for the last seven years. Which is good, even if I don't like it.

I've got high standards, for myself and for the people around me. The last week hasn't been erratic anywhere but in my own mind.

If I thought about it for a few minutes, I'd see that these changes were already happening this summer when I switched from Beethoven to Debussy. If I thought about it longer, I'd see that it started even before then.

I got my supergold back, comments should work again - it's been 11 years here, diaryland. I'm sitting exactly 8 blocks away from where I typed my first entry... funny.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019