1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Sept. 25, 2010 - 18:58

I'm doing a half marathon tomorrow, third one in three weekends, and then that's it for this season - no more distance until January or February.

(This plan to drop down for the winter was conceived because of that bit of fatigue I just couldn't shake... I'd rest up through the fall and winter and try again next year. But after the race last weekend I suddenly felt perfectly fine and dandy, like I'd finally been able to run the fatigue off. I don't know why, and I don't know if it will last, but this week I've felt [in spite of the Wednesday night festivities] just fine. However, a plan's a plan, so I'm sticking with it - no distance for the winter.)

I'm going to have TONS of free time (I'm imagining) so I'm going to read tons of books. I've got a list of about 100. I checked out the first book from the public library on Thursday night and I'm probably going to finish it this evening. Super plan, very exciting. I'll be reading all winter.

I'm going to get my supergold membership back in a few days, in time for my 11th anniversary with dairyland.

Anecdote: found a phone in the street today, a Droid (I had to google it - I didn't know what it was). I couldn't figure out how in the sam hell to work it and went to a radio station get-together because I figured those kids would be able to figure it out. One of them was able to figure out that it was locked, and I ended up figuring out the code to unlock it, and then he ended up figuring out how to view recent calls, etc. Later I dropped the phone off at the station after leaving a message with the phone's friend that it would be there. If there's a happy ending to the story, I doubt I'll hear it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019