1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Sept. 09, 2010 - 20:02

I'm signed up for a half the Sunday after next, and haven't been doing much training lately. My longest long run was 9.8 a couple weeks ago. And there's a half this Saturday that I could do as a training run but lately I've been like, bleh, who cares, I probably won't do it. But they're going to have pizza and beer for us afterwards! And so now I'm like, well hey, maybe I will do it.

Also, though, I need to lose some weight. I'm a tubball. 10 pounds. I haven't weighed this much in like six years. I don't know what's happened.

So perhaps my reason for doing the half on Saturday is really a reason I shouldn't do it. Also the $40 registration. I could stay here, do a long run on my own, and then not eat pizza. That doesn't sound fun.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019