1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Sept. 10, 2010 - 18:32

Pizza and beer were too great a lure - am getting picked up at 6:35 tomorrow morning to run the race. However now I have heard rumors that it will be "beverage and appetizers". Which is not as tempting. But I can't back out.

Walked to work after my acupuncture appointment this morning and my it felt good to move - I've got all this stiffness and soreness that needs to get worked out. My arms are sore and I think it's from falling on Wednesday. My leg is sore too. Hopefully I'll remember to hold back tomorrow - it's just a training run. Nothing faster than a 9 minute mile, especially the first half.

My hair! I think it's the baking soda solution that's not so good! I'll try adding honey or oil to that step. If that doesn't work, though, I just won't use the baking soda at all.

So now I'm going to make spaghetti and play the wii.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019